Hossing again (Day 1388)

I zoomed off to Kirkwall first thing this morning to deal with a leak under a bath. The customer had removed the bath panel but wasn't sure what to do next. I tightened a loose connection, then re-fitted the bath panel. 
Returning home, I spent a while doing paperwork and invoicing before my beautiful wife came home from a morning of hossing. 
After lunch we loaded up the woofers and headed off to Stromness for a ride out with the dogs in tow. Billy (the hoss) was a bit more keen than normal and we had a couple of short canters along behind HV on Bo. He did get a little over excited at one point and had a buck. Surprisingly, I didn't fall off, and was able to get him to stop without too much difficulty.
Back at home there was time for a quick change of clothes before I headed off to re-fit a radiator and basin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.