Plan "X".

Mainly because I lost count.

Plan A - A shot of my most recent 50P, I've been doing & discarding, daily for a while.
Next - I took a shot of the Garlic in one of my raised beds, for a different reason. There was an old red spray bottle in shot. "I'd better mover that." Result. . . .

Plan B - A tiny, last year's, froglet; must have been all of an inch long 25mm.

Plan C -  A pair of exceedingly wooly, friendly, timid, Donkeys in the event starlings didn't turn up. Friendly enough to come over to see me at the fence yet timid enough to shy away from a hand or a bunch of grass.
"Let X tend toward D"

Plan D - Shots of sunset in case of a no-show.

Plan E - Murmuration. So many Starlings, and so abysmally poor, I was pleased I'd shot the sunset, since I VASTLY preferred the videos to any of the stills.
Meantime, during murmuration, 3-4 video clips using the wee pointy-shooty.
"And, finally Cyril" © Esther Rantzen.

End product = Plan D, with the best of a mottley Plan E as the extra just to prove I & they were actually both theri at the same time.
: ¬ (


Adenda - If you follow Jerra - he got an absolute BELTER. AND he had a VERY fortunate accident in that he was set up, pointing in the right direction when a Sparrow Hawk did a dive bomb run AND he got it on shot microsecond before it vanished midst the flock.
:¬O
Note to self - drop ISO a bit = WAY too grainy.


Is it "legal" to link to the Youtube murmuration shot? :¬O
We'll soon find out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.