Diddydiddypuff

By Diddydiddypuff

Considered life

The book that I am reading talks about living a 'considered life.' It's not easy to avoid distractions and stay proactive in building a mindful life with purpose, alignment of personal values etc. The challenge is perhaps even greater once the needs of others, particularly children, are entwined. Today my energy for reflection or planning was depleted and the kids desire to be entertained won out. I was comfortable to be swept along, including an hour or so camping out in our local Lego store.

We caught up with my folks in the local woods at lunch after their morning project building hibernaculums. When I moved here I volunteered with the local conservation group and invited my parents along (both retirees). They got stuck in and are now stalwarts, with me an infrequent attendee due to competing commitments. It's funny how things go.

A late night virtual gym class had me pondering the merits and consequences of advancing technology. I was the only attendee of this group fitness class in a large studio with nightclub style lighting and giant screens showing the six instructors. A worthwhile but odd experience. Felt like something from 'Lost in translation.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.