Diddydiddypuff

By Diddydiddypuff

Active

A somewhat over-scheduled day today. I started with a very active few hours in a soft play centre with the kids (I took my book but needless to say didn't get the chance to open it). Instead of getting a hot drink and accessing the free WiFi like everyone else I opted to join in with the kid's game. Whilst soft play centres are mostly hated by parents I have mixed feelings about them as I haven't lost the childhood joy of scampering through the obstacles. We had fun but were also very happy to leave once the place became heaving.

Next was a trip to feed the ducks, geese and swans. After that a trip to visit my brother and see how he is settling into his new home (clearly very well. It is an exceptionally ordered haven where every detail reflects his personality and interests).

Snap today is from my game in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.