Deer Portrait #....

This is an EB of sorts.  I was tired after work but really needed a blip and a walk....soooooo...this portrait of SweetPea/Ms Brow will have to do. I was actually taking photos of some Cardinals when I heard something behind me and there was missy standing about 5 ft behind me.  I knelt down as the snow was reflecting up nicely on such a dark day.  Brownie was behind her and an unknown doe behind her!  Cute line-up  ; )

I am always trying to find the 'light' and I think these two photos ( main and extra) nicely show how different positioning makes a huge difference in composition and lighting.  Photography is so cool  ; )

“To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.”
Elliott Erwitt


D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.