A time for everything

By turnx3

We saw our shadows!

Thursday
We woke up to sunshine this morning - yay! The temperature was going up into the upper 40s (F), and Roger decided he was going to go out for a bike ride. I initially declined, thinking that was still too cold to be on a bike, but as I was looking out at the blue skies and sunshine, while I was doing my devotions, it did seem tempting - I’ve been getting a bit tired of the gym or the pool, and felt like a change. We left it till early afternoon to give it chance to warm up, and dressed in layers, and needless to say my long cycling leggings (!) and off we went. We headed up to Mathers Mill, where the trail is a bit more open, so we would get more sun. We parked right next to the river and you could see how high the river was and how fast the current was. As we cycled along, we could see several fields partly flooded, and in places the trail was littered with bits of debris, where the water had covered the trail. My legs were a bit cold to start with, but I gradually warmed up, and was fine for most of it. Being the first outing since late Autumn, we didn’t go too far - just 12 miles return, but that was enough for me today!
This evening was handbells and choir. We are still missing two people from bells, but despite that practice went well, but choir was really thin on the ground. However we did our best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.