A Dizzy Day

It started off really hot with around 30c at 10am. By lunch time the wind changed and it cooled down fast to 23c. No sight of any rain here yet. The weather forecast is for some tomorrow afternoon. We bad need some.

I haven't been able to do much today as I have had bad Vertigo. It started to come on yesterday. As long as I sit still and don't move, I am OK. Even looking at this shot of the Begonias affects me. The yellow and pink ones I got a couple of months ago that looked rather bedraggled.. that is why I got them so cheaply, are doing well. The red ones I picked up for a couple dollars last year and they have done really well too.

It is eight years today since Christchurch's tragic earthquake.... a day never to be forgotten.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.