Postcard from Christchurch....Culture Galore

I had a wonderful time at Culture Galore with my youngest son. We tried many different foods and enjoying the music and dance performances.

Culture Galore is a multi-cultural festival that celebrates our city's diversity with food, arts and crafts, music and dance performances from more than 30 cultures who call Christchurch home.

They were so lucky with the weather. A strong wind blow up near the end but luckily no rain for the event. 

My son normally doesn't have time to go to these things and I found out why he could today...He has decided not to do this term so he can concentrate on planning our holiday and work on putting in his new kitchen. My son works full time as a Technical Writer but he is also doing a Degree in Information Technology (IT). He will continue next term when we get back from our trip the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.