Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The warmest February day ...

I’m not sure whether yesterday was the warmest February day on record, or the warmest since xxxx but it certainly was a warm one.  Especially in our sheltered front garden where Merv and I were trying to prune back some of the more exuberant stems on the top of the cherry tree.  We were a bit late getting round to this job as many of the lower branches are already flowering.  I can see what attracted it’s originally owner - the flowers, but overall the tree is too big for this space and it’s been badly pruned in the past which makes for quite a challenge when deciding which branches need to be removed.  (I’m not sure we got it entirely right yesterday and I need to do some final tidying.)

Our new table and chairs arrived yesterday but as the table has arrived in flat pack form I think I’ll need to call on Merv to help again.  The pack is so heavy that one person would have a job on to move it on their own (at least I would).  

p.s. This was also the day when our old and much loved settees were finally moved out and our council contacted to collect them (after the payment of a small fee). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.