I thought I’d go minimalist

Snowdrops again, this time in front of a white sheet of paper.  My thoughts were to add a textured background but the flowers I was using were a bit marked, so maybe I’ll try again next week.

I’ve uploaded my entries for the IGPOTY Beautiful Barnsley competition today.  It was a bit frustrating at times and took me far longer than I expected.  I’ve been selecting photos over the last couple of days, so I thought I’d try and finish it off and send my entries - knowing me I’d have forgotten where I got to if I came back to it in a few days time.  This is a free competition and I’m sure that Barnsley Museums/ cultural `whatsits’ are looking for images they can use.  The closing date isn’t until 22nd April, so I will have forgotten all about it by the time that date comes round.  If anyone else would like to try the link is here:

IGPOTY - Beautiful Barnsley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.