Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A change of flower

... and something of a quick blip to fill a gap left by the tulips.  I allowed myself to be led astray again first thing this morning as I abandoned flowers in favour of images for the `Beautiful Barnsley’ competition being run in conjunctions with IGPOTY (International Garden Photographer of the Year).  There will be a display of the selected images at both Cannon Hall and Wentworth Castle Gardens in the autumn.  I’d originally anticipated going out and reshooting some spring (or even winter) scenes but all that seems to be happening is we get more and more rain and soggier ground (sounds like a complaint and I want to say I’m so grateful we haven’t been flooded).

Two of my images did well for me at the final Penistone Camera Club competition of the year - focused on the clubs summer visits.  I’d chosen to take a risk with the summer meadow scene and it paid off last night and scored 20, as did my safer and more traditional image of the black sheep.  (In extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.