Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

I did go back to the Olympus

... with mixed success.  I’d forgotten I’d done a factory reset some months ago and I’d lost my custom button for zooming in close, so this isn’t quite sharp.  I’ve played a bit more since then and got a 10 x zoom working, but My somewhat hazy memory tells me I had more control than this tha last time I had it set up.  There is more story to go with this day.  I’ll save it for the morning I think.

Contemporary Group Meeting on Zoom, I lasted for the first half where Morris showcased the 2020 Vision Book we had contributed to as a group and did a first class job of promoting it.  It’s quite a substantial book and with a bit of luck it’s going to work out relatively cheap.  I was also so pleased that I’d watched the contribution from a member of the Benelux Chapter who talked to us about the Nazi Concentration Camps in the Netherlands and showed us some very powerful images.  Apart from some knowledge of the Anne Frank story I had very little background understanding of how the German invasion had affected the Netherlands. One thing I didn’t know about were the brass plaques that are set into the pavements across most European Countries that show where someone hid or protected a person from the Nazis. 

I didn’t last for the second half of the afternoon, my usual tiredness had set in by then.  I should be able to catch up from the notes and images that I need to publish for the newsletter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.