Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Down and Up Again

Walking Marj asked yesterday if I was taking photos to record my own personal lock down during my recovery from a broken ankle, so here are two, looking down at the start of my journey to get breakfast and then my return journey when I went back up to take the photos of the stones.  (In extra).  By the time Lisa came at around 9.45  I was already eating my breakfast.  I will miss her.  Joanne, my OT has basically signed me off as being competent on my bionic leg, apart from help to shower or Monday’s and Thursdays, so I’m also losing some of the human contact that I’ve had during this time.  Which I will miss.  I think I’ll miss mornings more than evenings as evenings were always a bit uncertain and sometimes filled by people who got lost or who I met for the first time.  You’ll be pleased to know I’m one of the youngest and fittest people on their books, which doesn’t come as a surprise.  I like Joanne, my OT, and it wasn’t a surprise that this change was coming.  I’d already made preparations for washing up my morning cups upstairs.

The stones were taken using my Canon R with my 50mm lens attached  with a small extension tube lit by a small Dorr LED light.  I’m thinking of going back to my Olympus to retake some of the dried grasses and foliage I brought up stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.