The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Knott much of a view

I had a plan for a morning blip (in so far as I ever have a plan), all we needed was a little mist on Arnside Knott, but there was none except on the lower ground. Maybe tomorrow. Instead there is this view back to Arnside Knott from Sandside, I stopped on my way back from my second visit to Lancaster today, hoping for a sunset which didn't happen. 

After another big tide this afternoon, the Kent estuary was still rapidly emptying and a lot of debris was coming downstream.

It's been very mild today, T-shirt weather in February. I'm slightly concerned that Reg might be encouraged to emerge prematurely from his garden hibernaculum, only for there to be another freezing spell before the winter's properly out.

Thank you for the kind words about yesterday's dental experience, I'm fine, it couldn't have been that bad for me to fall asleep during it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.