The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Dazed and Confused

Oh, I needed this at the end of the day. A walk along the muddy Kent Estuary shore with Gus to see the sun set behind Grange-over-Sands. It was worth tiptoeing through the gloopy mud left behind by this week's big 10 metre plus tides, and this after a few grey days of rain.

This afternoon I had the root canal filling done in my molar. More than one and a half hours in the dentist's chair with my mouth wedged open, while Rebecca cheerfully drilled and filled. One of the four root canals had a little kink at the end, and this may have helped to cause a fracture in the fine file she was using: the first time that has happened to her (and me). There was no way it could be excavated, so there it stays, and we have to hope it doesn't cause the procedure to fail.

Amazingly though, towards the end I did fall asleep, and even began to quietly snore in a rumbly sort of way. Just like after a good session of yoga. After all that I was feeling slightly woozy, when asked how I was, I said "Dazed and Confused". She looked bemused, after all she doesn't belong to the Led Zeppelin generation like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.