Cullivoe Up Helly Aa

A breezy day, some sunny spells this morning, but clouded over.  It's been dry all day.

Working on the museum desk again today, and another steady day of visitors.  Although I've been working on the desk, I managed to get a few photo orders processed.  Grab a chip supper on the way home, packed my bags and headed north to Unst for the weekend, staying with sister Julie. 

On the way to Unst, I stopped off to meet up Julie and the lasses, also mam, dad and Elise.  We met at Emily's, and then headed to watch the Cullivoe Up Helly Aa procession.  I've never been to it before, and it's much the same as the others, but different crowds.  Here's Guizer Jarl James o Breckon (Nicholson) and his son in the foreground.  Taken near the Cullivoe hall, Yell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.