The second half of life..

By twigs

Lake Mahinapua

After a rain battering last night it was lovely to see the blue sky today.  Just right for a walk around the lake shore and spend time photographing a peculiar looking type of water lily (see extras).  Maybe someone can tell me what it is?

I also did something I've usually passed by in the past.......the West Coast TreeTop Walk.  I'm not sure what I was expecting, but I certainly wasn't disappointed.  An incredible construction - 450+ metres of steel walkway suspended 20m off the ground.  I even overcame my initial reluctance to climb the 'Hokitika Tower', a further 20m above the walkway.  Needless to say, the views were spectacular in all directions.....mountains, lake, ocean, bush........heart-stoppingly spectacular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.