FORD The Universal Car

This was written on a badge on one of the vintage fords I viewed today.    A headlamp on another car had Model 19, Columbus, Ohio, stamped on it.  Another was a member of the Horseless Carriage Club of New Zealand and was a hundred year old vehicle.  I know nothing about engines but I loved walking among them and looking at the strange detail on them e.g side lamps, large brass rimed headlamps, thin steering wheels, wooden spokes and thin tyres, metal pedals coming up from the floor. The oldest cars I remember are from the 1950's.  I met a woman who told me she learnt to drive in a 1926 Ford Truck.  The cars had assembled for the national Model T Ford club rally.  They are coming from all around the country and many drive themselves but some come towed on trailers.  The extra is two ladies consulting the map and their guide to the days events.  I saw one had a GPS fitted.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.