The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Carnival procession, Bremen

Here is the nightime procession in the streets around Milchkquartier, a warm up for tomorrow's main carnival event. I say warm up, but it was a really, really cold evening. We stood in the square and watched the characters in their lighted costumes circulate in the streets around the square. There was also a shadow-puppet play projected on to a wall, reminiscent of The Hans Christian Andersen papercuts I'd seen that day before.

Afterwards we got our body heat back by queuing for and eating falafels in a kebab shop. Wine and Eurotrash type TV followed, back home.

In the morning I visited the town centre, including the famous statue of the Musicians of Bremen, and the Lutheran cathedral, where I found some very fine jigsaws. I may have to go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.