Never Too Late To Learn

Some time ago I called in a nursing home in Berlin..The reason you'll see Here
Late yesterday afternoon I received a call from the lady who is the skilled OT person .She invited me to visit today and I was keen to accept . L is a warm & friendly person plus a natural 'teacher ' . Mind you not sure I'm a natural pupil for crochet .We laughed as I felt all fingers and thumbs plus kept forgetting to breath  ( not advisable ) However after what seemed an age I made a start .My 1st few chains , seen above . Not too sure the owls are impressed .I'll keep on trying .How Chrissel  , ChrisA , Elwetritsche, to name but a few ,create fabulous blankets, toys etc always had me in awe After struggling with this , even more so..'Rome wasn't built in a day ' nor were tiny squares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.