Light Show

The weather played tricks today... Hoped for sunshine did not quite materialise.  I still very much enjoyed my day on the railway, see extra pics of a late escape and the morning train passing the carriage shed where I waas busy claening and polishing.  After a mid afternoon finish to my shift I headed off for a walk in the hills with the intention of photographing final train passing the Rhydyronen daffodils.  Hah!  An unexpected shower caught me as I reached the furthest part of my walk, dampening both my fleece and my chances of a sunny daffodil blip!  I'll try again in the morning for that one.

Back at the hostel, a slight glow in the western sky hinted at better to come.  I high tailed it down to the seafront and was well rewarded with the best light show of the week.  Starting golden as the sun briefly appeared between two cloud  sheets running to intense red shades in the clouds after the sun was hidden once again.  All reflected off the wet sand.  Magical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.