Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Dabchick

The Man and I had another lovely day down at the RSPB Leighton Moss Reserve. It was a last-minute decision when we saw the weather forecast. It was great to get out in the sunshine and fresh air.

The otters were too far away today to feature as a blip but it was nice to see one caching an eel.

Out of all I saw and photographed I chose the little grebe (dabchick) as it's a bird I don't often see and was sharper than my marsh harrier shots.

Here's the list of species seen today: black-headed gull, blackbird, blue tit, buzzard, Canada goose, chaffinch, coot, cormorant, crow, gadwall, goldeneye, great crested grebe, greylag goose, great tit, lapwing, lesser black backed gull, little egret, little grebe, mallard, marsh harrier, marsh tit, moorhen, mute swan, pheasant, pintail, robin, snipe, shoveler, teal, tufted duck, wigeon. (31)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.