Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Almshouses at Wotton under edge

A long 6 hour journey down to HPB Langton House near Swanage, punctuated by a lovely steak lunch at the Falcon at Wotton under edge. This is the courtyard of the old Almshouses that once held 29 almsfolk.
It has now been divided up into 9 flats and is rented out mainly to people from the village or who have family in the village.

Upon arrival, we unpacked and headed over to the two other apartments to meet the rest of the group. As we live farthest north we were the last to arrive.
After some chat and rugby I retired to our flat for some rest and peace. Tomorrow I think I will head to RSPB Arne after discovering that the boat trip I was hoping to go on is full. I’m sure I will have a great time there instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.