rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

One giant leap...

This weekend I've been hanging out at Becksydee and Master F's gaff.

Master F requested (finally) to wear his Buzz Lightyear pants, so we hit toilet training head on.

What Master F didn't realise is that in past life I worked with children with severe/complex challenging behaviour. There is very little you can wriggle past me and the biggest tantrum is unlikely to phase. So if we start by hitting toilet training head on then we will do it (at least for the weekend) and keep doing it - resistance is futile now! It's easier when it's not your own child and I understand life is sooooo hard when you're 3!

I enjoyed the high-five successes, watching Monsters Inc twice, smiley stickers, demonstration on how to use a potty (yes I just about fit), watching Madagascar 1 half way through (I've never seen the end), star charts, the bullseye successes, least five showings of Madagascar 2 and even the accident that I took full blame for when I knocked over the pot.

Becksydee's adult company was nice too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.