rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Perfect 10?

The focus of the weekend's toilet training extravaganza was shifted when Cloudwalker returned home from Glasgow World Cup Gymnastics 2012. He runs Disability Images and was on the hunt for that perfect shot to sell.

As a pro he has masses of kit and experience which I intend to make full use of. At the moment, this photography lark is still very new and I need to be surgically removed from my camera's auto setting.

I cast an eye over Cloudwalkers' shoulder as he was perfecting his images. Apparently I have 'quite an eye'. Well I just about get the rule of thirds and what might look good in the press even if I dont really get the rest of it.

He kindly offered to pose for my blip. his is my camera from my perspective, advising him as he worked. On review that old 'exposure' issue came up. How can I compete with general scene, bald head and bright computer screen combo?

It appears the answer is 2 photos, 2 different exposure compensation settings and Photoshop. Never done anything other than a simple crop before. This is our quick and dirty demonstation. Perfectly imperfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.