24022019

Charlotte's Bougainvillea from Jennifer's garden.

I was at Jen's trying to help with her dead mobile. While I was there I got a text from David A from Madrid that their flat was out of electricity and asked me to go in to check it if I could get it back on. Trouble is that they have security alarm, and I got the training to use it like 6 months ago and I have forgotten most of it except the security words if I mess up and they call me. (There's one word if everything is all right and another if you need them to send police. So it's heavy stuff.)

So in I go and the electricity is out of whole house. (We have these nearly daily power cuts all the time.) First I have trouble getting the power back on. Apparently there's a clear order how to flip the fuses back on or otherwise they will not work. Fortunately I got the instructions over the phone. Next was putting the alarm on and exiting the house. I managed to do that without the call from the security company.

Then back to Jens to continue with phone. I did hard boot. Tried new charger. Husband came and disconnected the battery,  that did not help. So perhaps Jen needs buy a new phone.

So I started my day "Reaganing" (30 Rock term), but could not continue.

Evening spent watching movies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.