25022019

What a beautiful day we've had!

I painted some stones in the front yard while the dogs were also enjoying their sunshine laying in their beds I took outside to freshen.

After that I did my nearly daily floor cleaning ritual (dust & fur my number one enemies).

Today we took the dogs up on the hill to have their afternoon walk. It was so beautiful and warm. And they were quite excited about all the new smells.

On our way back we took some Finnish magazines to our Finnish friends up on the hill. It's always nice to get some reading in one's own language. of course nearly all is online, but when you sit outside in the sunshine, the paper version is always better.

We checked with Jen about her phone. Tried one more trick, but it didn't help. Now it's up to choosing a new phone. And then trying to find the photos she had a friend transfer from previous phone to this now dead phone. We have 3 sim cards and can hopefully find those photos of her late dad in those cards.

I wanted to change the photo I have of me in the local paper where I write about our hiking routes. I saw the picture in small and it looks like I'm bald! So now I have to come up with another picture... What a drag. For a person who takes a lot of photos I don't have much of myself. And in this case I'd like to have the whole hiking gang. Perhaps we need to do a set up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.