25022020

I had my cardiologist appointment this morning. It all went okay. He spoke English which is very helpful to me. I can read even medical Spanish quite well, but I just can't make anything out of fast talk. So I was able to communicate with him. Which he did not do much. But he seemed nice and had very good reviews online. One of his specialities is arrhythmia, for which I'm there for.

He ordered some more tests. So now we wait if the insurance company will pay for those or not. And then I'll get them done - hopefully. I did tell him that this might be all due to menopause, but he didn't comment on that. He also agreed with the other doctor that it's not a side effect of the medicine I'm using.

So today we started to buy a little "home storage" (or whatever it's called) of food. We bought rice, pasta, flour, dog food. Due to the corona virus. There are places in Italy that it's like the end of the wold. Stores are empty and people are on quarantine. So we figure it's only a matter of time Spain will have similar places. When that happens the stores will be empty in hours. So better stock up.

I said that it will be two days, tops, and then we'll have first Spanish peninsula (not counting islands) case in Barcelona. My husband said it will be Madrid. Today afternoon they announced that there's first case in Catalonia. And few hours later that it's in Barcelona. I won! Should have made a bet.

We've had such a warm day. 25,8°C. Even at 6 pm it was still 24°C. Fantastic. So I took a walk over to Clot and explored a bit and managed to wonder to an area which is not for public. So I took few photos and wondered back to the tracks. This is from the forbidden area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.