CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Swans appearing through the fog at Frampton Court

The lake at Frampton Court is close to sea level and the River Severn. I think that is why there was still such thick fog when I arrived late this morning. A little later the sun warmed the fog away.

I walked to the far side for the first time but decided the views were too restricted by the thicker woodland. As I walked back to the main part of the park, I heard the familiar commotion of swans honking as they fly  and found a gap in the trees and suddenly saw them appear out of the fog.

I concentrated my focus on the two swans at water level and didn't even see the third swan higher up until i looked at the pictures when I came home. I rather liked this full colour image with the silhouetted bird life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.