lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunshine Fun

This time last year, we were about to encounter the Beast from the East and my daughter's gymnastics competition was postponed. Today, we spent a lot of the day in the garden in the warm sun! My daughter said she loves being able to play in the garden because she gets to do gymnastics all day (as if she doesn't do enough already! 

I managed to catch this move, which preceded her legs going back up straight and into a walk over. She is very bendy!!

You may have noticed my absence, and you may have not. Either way, it doesn't matter. I have had a few difficult weeks but I am planning on getting back to blipping because it actually really helps me. So I'm back and I hope to catch up with your journals slowly but surely over the coming days... 

Now I used to always put an inspirational quote so here is mine for today... 

"There is no passion to be found playing small - in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living." Nelson Mandela

This is so true... Nelson Mandela is an inspiration if ever there was one. I often get frustrated with myself for not living a life that I know I am capable of - the confidence I have built over the last couple of difficult years is setting me up to fulfil my dreams. Now I need to have the confidence to make some changes and go and get it. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.