lovelife209

By mindful_life

Gorgeous Sunrise

I started the morning with a lovely run, just under 7 miles and just as I was arriving home this beautiful sky was in my view! It was a very chilly start with the promise of sunshine later today! 

When I arrived at work I was pleased to have an email from our Well-being committee confirming my mindfulness proposal has been accepted and it is full steam ahead! I’m so pleased - we are a big firm and I will be at the forefront of this initiative being rolled out across all of our offices!! 

I finished work early today as I had a pre-arranged appointment so, with an hour to kill, I headed to the framing shop to collect the picture I made for my colleague (see extra). I hopefully will see her and baby on Thursday this week so I will be able to give it to her! 

This evening I have a pre-arranged blip-meet with my dear friend Honeycombebeach where I will be cooking her dinner!! I can’t wait to see her as it has been too long, but whenever we see each other we pick up where we left off! 


Today's quote, which is quite apt for my photograph is:


"I love that this morning's sunrise does not define itself by last night's sunset." Steve Maraboli


We can all too easily dwell on the past, but it does no good. Being totally present in the current moment is what mindfulness is all about. I have been thinking of this quote all day, since I found it this morning and I hope you might take it with you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.