lovelife209

By mindful_life

Beaten at Bowling!

I thought I would play around with my new app for this photo! We had a lovely quiet morning, and for a wonderful change I spent quite a lot of the day just with my daughter. It’s quite rare that we get to be on our own because of all the sport she does!

My husband took my son out to fly his drone and to kick a ball around and my daughter and helped me to finish the card I was making. Sh enjoyed it and said she would like to make some too.

This afternoon while my son had his swimming training my daughter and I went bowling! She is very competitive and was thrilled that she beat me celebrating with ‘the floss’! If you don’t know what that is google it - a dance the kids all do at the moment!

Then we spent some money in the arcade in a simulator- I felt like a kid, giggling away, but what a lovely thing to do!! We played air hockey, and a game of pool and then met my two boys for pizza. We giggled more over the ice cream factory, especially when it looked for moment as though it had malfunctioned!

I had such a happy lovely day today and am so grateful for what I have. A wonderful family, health and a home. What more can we ask for really?

“Be open enough to see opportunities, be wise enough to be grateful , be courageous enough to be happy,” - Dr Steve Marabolt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.