lovelife209

By mindful_life

Morning light

This morning I noticed how much lighter it was when I went for my morning run - for a long time it has been dark when I go and dark when I come home but this was the little bit of light on my home and I loved how the trees looked against the sky!

I am definitely a morning person, apparently psychologists call us larks. Evening people are called owls. I have been listening to a book on audible produced by The Great Courses about the psychology of personality and is a series of lectures by a professor. I am finding it absolutely fascinating! I have listened to several of the productions, including Victorian Britain and the Other Side of History. I recommend giving them a try, there are all sorts of topics available.

Anyway I learned today that larks tend to be more conscientious, more open, less extrovert, more neurotic and more agreeable which are the 5 main traits of a personality and have already been covered in great depth. These definitions of personality aren’t quite as straightforward and obvious as you would think!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.