lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday Slimy

Today I have seen a fantastic array of entries for tiny Tuesday- thank you for all your entries and efforts! I will announce my favourites on Thursday.

My blip is a photo of Quirly the snail, name by my son who is currently taking care of him in his snail house. He likes to eat cucumber, poos a lot (I never knew snails could produce so much) and likes to sleep inside down in the house hanging from the top.

A fairly relaxed day at work but I know the next few are going to be busy. I took the opportunity to prepare notes for the book club I am launching on Thursday which is World Book Day! I am excited about it. It’s strange to think this time last year I wouldn’t have considered the idea of being in a club let alone running one. I feel much more confident and happy and accepting of who I am and what I like to do. Long may it continue!!!


“Just be yourself. Let people see the real, imperfect, flawed, quirky, weird beautiful, magical person that you are.” - Mandy Hale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.