lovelife209

By mindful_life

Wednesday baking

I have decided that during the month of March I am going to use my blips to focus on being mindful again... it’s easy to forget to be mindful but when I make the conscious effort I feel really great!

Tomorrow is World Book Day and also the launch of my book club and I have baked these cakes for it. I just hope that the weather doesn’t stop people coming!

School is having a dress up day and my son is going to be dressing as Steve Bagshall - he does tv shows and books called deadly 60 and is one of his favourites. A bit like a modern day David Attenborough!

My daughter was also pleased to find out she is going to be a librarian at school! They have to give a speech about why they wanted to do it in front of their class and she told me she was really nervous. We had discussed it over the weekend and she had thought of some great reasons why so the careful consideration obviously paid off!

I have had an emotionally challenging day which made me quite anxious but today has been and nearly over and it is onward and upward now and I can look forward to tomorrow x

“With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.” Eleanor Roosevelt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.