lovelife209

By mindful_life

Last free Thursday

Today was a great day! I had a morning run, work, week 6 of my current course in the afternoon and I had a long chat with the psychologist who is coming into my work place to give a talk on mindfulness. We have a plan for what the session will entail and he also recommended some of the university’s that are more reputable for training in mindfulness which is wonderful!!

So, as you may know, I have a pretty hectic routine- my daughter trains gymnastics 4 days a week, my son swims 4 times a week, there is drums, street dance, and then my own work routine, music practice and the general cooking and cleaning etc.

Thursday has been my only free evening for quite a while now, with the other days being packed from early morning until after 9 at night.

At the beginning of the week I found out my son will be starting another session to complement the 8 hours swimming he does. It is ‘land training’ and is on a Thursday night and it starts next week.

So, this evening, being our last night off together, we ordered a Chinese takeaway, and ate together with this lovely candle lit in the kitchen.

I know I will miss my Thursday free evening, but on the other hand my son is very happy to be doing ‘land training’ so I will of course be happy to take him!

Tomorrow we find out secondary school places so will be eagerly waiting to find out!!

“A person being too busy is a myth. People make time for the things that are really important to them.” Mandy Hale

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.