Friday feeling

A lovely start to the day with my morning run of just under 8 miles. It is getting lighter every morning which is lovely!!

When I got back I logged on to the school admissions website to find that my daughter has been offered the school we applied for so I woke her up to tell her the news and she was absolutely delighted!! All of her close friends have been offered the same school too, so she is very very happy!

A full day of work for me today, which was as busy as usual and then home to do the evening running around! 

My daughter is training at gymnastics tonight, and my son swimming, but I am helping a friend out by having her daughter over to sleep (my daughter's best friend). Her babysitter let them down so we have extra company this evening! I am ordering pizzas in for them when they all arrive home! 

This photograph is off a painting my daughter has done and I found in her room whilst I was getting the sleep over bed ready! I think it is lovely. I believe that having dreams are important. The word dream sometimes feels like it is something that is unachievable but I think that if we want something enough, we can make it happen.

What are my dreams?

I dream of developing my mindfulness interest and exploring the possibility of teaching it.
I dream of performing Elgar's Cello Concerto.
I dream of finishing my next book and having it published. 
I dream of being totally happy and at peace with myself and all that I am.

What do you dream?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.