Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Living room

Think we're all ready!

We've got guests coming for dinner in the evening... to have a Lebanese meal from our local. We met Gary and Cecilia in church last year and I soon discovered that Gary is a hi-fi buff. He built speakers for himself, bought an amp from a local classifieds website and then bought some CDs in a jumble sale. It prompted me to get my amp working properly which led to some much-needed cleaning, sorting and general tidying up. :)

G had a lunch engagement to two ex-colleagues which gave me time to dust and hoover and iron and do other boring domestic things!! We were ready just in time for our guests and had a super evening. I didn't quite get around to blipping though, so this is a day late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.