Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Impressive irrigation

Woke to much mistiness this morning but the forecast was good - too good for February - but too good not to take advantage of it.
A quick flick through my 'Yorkshire walks books' - most of which were my parents.  I love that they ticked off the walks they've done over the years and my Dad has written on some of them the dates they did them, along with notes about their trip - I've always loved my Dad's handwriting - he doesn't write anymore bless him.
Anyway, a walk chosen that we hadn't done before around the beautiful wee hamlet of Kirkby Malham.  Oh it was gorgeous, sheep, blue skies, ponies, the River Aire, pretty cottages, snowdrops, barns, a pretty church and a most welcoming 'Free House' where we enjoyed our refreshment outside whilst I admired the hanging and window baskets and the impressive irrigation system. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.