conventgirl

By conventgirl

I did some gardening this afternoon for the first time in ages. It was very tempting to get stuck in and clear everything as if it were spring but I still think that is a little unrealistic. I picked up a lot of leaves that I had neglected to do in the autumn but drew the line at dead heading the hydrangeas ( I was always told to leave the heads on till after the frosts). I had a quick tidy of the pond and noticed that there is already some frog activity in anticipation of spawning in a few weeks. I took some cuttings from a money tree, 2 types of geranium and some carnations (I think they will live in the conservatory for the next few weeks rather than the greenhouse) and then sat down with a cup of tea and 'sunbathed' - after all, it was 18 degrees!
I now ache quite a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.