Kick Off

The 1st trip of the year to watch Wigan Warriors play in the super league today. So we headed off from Lincoln in foggy conditions which stayed with us till we hit the M62 . Thankfully when we arrived at Wigan it was nice and sunny. I took a few shots some of which can be seen HERE on my blog. I have decided to go with this shot of George Williams catching the ball and getting ready to run with it at kick off. 
I wouldn't say it went down hill from here as we did take an early lead , but then things did take a turn for the worse. We trailed all match until the last minute when we managed to score a try to tie things up. Zak Hardaker then failed to convert the try meaning it was 22 all at full time. But they have now introduced a golden point to try and find a winner.  We gave away a silly penalty giving Hull the ball who went up field and scored a drop goal to win the match 23 - 22 . 
The trip home was a bit of a bad one as we hit very thick fog around Leeds which stayed for most of the journey home. I was driving on Autopilot as I was unable to see many of the signs  but luckily know when to look out for our junction off.
Back home to relax and I must admit a couple of beers to chill out with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.