Freedom

The official title is Donkey Run Away.....

My hometown was founded based on timber and coal mines. All manual labor at the time. Horses and Donkeys played a key role in moving  those products from the forest or mines. This donkey "broke free" from the hard labor... Rarely do you see a monument of thanks to the animals that "helped build" a city... I took this photo while going out to breakfast with my mom this morning. 

This afternoon I went to see my dad. He slept the whole time. Oh I tried to wake him up twice but he wanted to sleep.. At least I was present with him for awhile today.. 

Tomorrow should be a challenging day as Portland is supposed to get some snow tonight while in Seattle it's supposed to stay just rain. Hopefully the roads will be good but... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.