Brotographer

By Brotographer

Blue Skies and Glass

It hit me today properly. I've actually gone ahead and done what I'd been dreaming about for the last six months. I've been so wired jumping from one thing to the other (I was still working on a construction site in Egypt nine days ago after all) that I've been feeling close to burning out. Today, in between hanging out with Joey, Ceci and Rodrigo, and planning out Patagonia, I took a much needed long walk through the city to clear my head. It was refreshing, plus I got to admire loads of Santiago's crazy architecture. Generic blue glass building in the photo, with SA's tallest skyscraper in the background. This city is so pleasant. It reminds me of Barcelona, walking around is just a pleasure. It helps that the weather is amazing and everyone is friendly.

On a side note, I didn't take my camera out today so I'm testing uploading straight out of my phone. In the words of Chase Jarvis, the best camera for the job is the camera on you, so I've got no problem using my (new) phone's camera.

Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.