yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Backblip Lunch

We invited some friends for lunch today as we have a couple of Hares in the freezer to use up. Not everybody eats hare so I had to choose some friends who did. (We were due to invite them, anyway.)
I used an Austrian recipe for wild hare in a root vegetable sauce even though this one was home bred and it was fabulous. For dessert I made vanilla and saffron poached pears with a vanilla sauce. I have started healthy eating again so experimented making a ganache with fat free vanilla yogurt and white chocolate. (White chocolate is apparently not real chocolate so, therefore, must be ok!) The sauce didn't thicken up like real ganache but was really good. I had already eaten half before I took this photo so didn't look as good as it did when I served it. Had to turn it around so it looked whole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.