Bradders

By Bradders

DWFS Traverse

Woke up tired this morning.
Had an interesting job offer from cairns to work as a white water rafting guide, decent money for it! I would love this opportunity normally, but I don't think my body is up to another season guiding, it feels so fragile at the moment, so injury prone. Also I'm here to get geology work. Not burning the bridge yet though.

Went to do yoga with Fillipe in the afternoon as the hostel yoga wasn't on.

In the afternoon I was going to cycle to a climbing spot with people from the outdoor club. I was borrowing a bike from a hostel friend but I couldn't find it or them! So last minute I rushed over to the local brewery because I heard they lend bikes for free, and they did! Result. It was the worst bike I have ever ridden, but it got me there (7km away).

There was a group of about 10 of us, we were there to do some deep water free solo climbing, that is above water, without equipment, so you fall safely into the water.
The traverse was about 100m? 200m? So pretty lengthy. Three of us swam back.

Then we all went to little creatures brewery for a meal and beer (water for me). Some more cool friends and contacts :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.