Silly Saturday ....

.... Plainfield Rail Trail.  Again. 

We wanted to get in a walk a little earlier than usual as they are calling for rain this afternoon.  Plainfield Rail Trail was our 'go to' place yet again.

After putting down some nuts and seeds for the resident chipmunk (who we saw briefly at this time) we wandered up the trail for a bit.  On the way back we encounter the adorable Wilbur.  He is such a happy, happy boy! I showed my picture that I posted of him to his human and she was thrilled! But she said it looks like he is asking for treats in the picture! :-)

When we got back to the place where we usually see the chippy I hung back for a few minutes in the hopes of seeing him/her as Richard continued to the car.  As he got closer to the car he saw another chippy in a spot we haven't seen them before!  YAY!  There's more than one chippy here!  So excited to see more!  In fact, we saw at least three other chippies .... not counting the normal one!  The one in my picture is (as best I can guess .... but I'm pretty sure) a male chippy! It's the same chipmunk in both pictures. In the left hand side picture he's eating one of our peanuts. 

I hope we continue to see all these chipmunks! They make me so happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.