Squirrel Blip Friday .....

I had a stay at home day today except for going out later in the evening to see a play at DeSales University.

We are season ticket holders to their marvelous theater program Act 1 and usually enjoy the productions.  Tonight's play was The Cherry Orchard by Anton Chekhov.  I must say that I didn't really enjoy it all that much.  The most profound scene was the very last one.  I won't write any spoilers here ..... but the ending wasn't the typical "happy ending". It left you wondering .... that's all I'm going to say.

Being home all day left me with lots of time for photography! Sometime in the mid afternoon I put some seeds and nuts in the birch tree out in the front yard.  I was surprised that the squirrels didn't immediately go to them .... but finally this little one showed up.  As did the Black-capped Chickadee in the extra.  I hope the chickadee doesn't bring any bad memories to my Canadian friend .... you know who you are.  xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.