Abstract Thursday .....

.... shadows.

Maybe not all that abstract .... but there are shadows!

And now onto MM213 results ....

All the entries this week were outstanding and it was almost impossible to pick my favorites!  Thank you for that!  And I really mean that!

Favorites (in no particular order):
Timbadu ~ It's the perfect street photography scene.
Doyley22 ~ She is clearly out of her comfort zone ... be sure to read her last sentence about turning and walking away!
SkiMe ~ This young girl's smile is beautiful and captured wonderfully. 
frani ~ I simply love the eye contact with the camera and the soft focus.
Marlieske ~ She stepped out of her comfort zone and got a wonderful photograph!

Honorable Mentions ( in no particular order):
Bunty ~  I liked the interpretation!
DigitalDave ~ Looks can be decieving!
Chantler63 ~ Wonderful night street shot!
AH14 ~ She has some how managed to incorporate all the February MM themes thus far in one great photo!
Honeycombebeach ~ This is a fun, happy street scene! And her quote by Neale Donald Walsch is perfect ~  "Life begins at the end of
     your comfort zone!"

And the week wouldn't be complete without a special mention to Incredibish for his humorous interpretation on the theme.  Somehow I don't think he is really out of his comfort zone!!

Thank you again for all the wonderful "out of your comfort zone" entries!  I had fun viewing them .... and getting a glimpse at what you are not comfortable photographing. 

I thought I would go easy on you all for the final February theme, which is "On the Table."  This could be just about anything ... animal, vegetable or mineral! And it doesn't necessarily have to be a still life.  Whatever strikes your fancy!

Please tag your entries MM214 or Mono Monday 214.  As before ... these are the only two tags I will look at for my faves and HM's. I will be giving out stars for all entries as I look through them .... please let me know if you don't get one by Wednesday. And awarding hearts and honorable mentions no later than Thursday. 

Note:  Mono Monday for March is graciously being hosted by Nickimags888!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.