LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Reading in good company

Ah, long before we started our six-month adventure in Alohaland, I imagined myself sitting on the beach, with an interesting book in hand, reading and looking up from time to time to gaze out over the beautiful turquoise waters. At last, today I was able to do that. The weather until now has not been warm enough. Such a pleasure! I never tire of the beauty of the ocean's shifting colours and moods. Though, just to tell the whole truth, I should also mention that I got a grain of sand in my eye which actually rather hurt for a while. 

A day of physical activity - my morning walk, loads of raking and cleaning up in the garden, 40 lengths at the pool and a swim in the ocean - all meant that by 9.30 p.m. I'm ready for bed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.