LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Look what the tide brought in!

It's not unusual to see lots of small pieces of plastic along the tide line, but this morning I was shocked to see huge amounts of plastic debris scattered up and down the beach. I spent my morning walk trying, in vain, to make a dent in the piles of junk washed up by the strong winds overnight. The photo shows what I was able to cram into my (plastic!) bag. I returned to the beach later on with a larger bag and filled that one to overflowing too. What I can do is virtually meaningless in the overall scale of things, and obviously it's not going to change unless we all change the way we use plastic, and thankfully that is starting to happen, but we still need to clean up this huge monster of a mess.

On a happier note, today I ventured into Tiziano's studio to begin recording the songs we have been playing over the last weeks. Tiziano has already arranged and recorded the music. First song: Moonlight Shadow. Amazingly enough, Tiziano was really pleased with my singing. We spent all afternoon on one song, and I learnt a lot about music and the recording process. Such a blast!

And to finish off the day so nicely, we popped over to Angie and Jeff's for a visit and ended up staying for dinner. Really nice evening!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.